Monday, April 22, 2013

Nationwide test EAS (tues/apr 23)

e: ... big brother tests the mic tomorrow ... 11 am pacific ... high noon mountain time ... 2 pm eastern ...
------------------------
[local nevada story]
First-ever nationwide test of the Emergency Alert System to occur tomorrow
apr 22, 2013

The duration of the test will last up to 30 seconds. During this period, regularly scheduled television, radio, cable, and satellite shows will be interrupted as the system is being tested.  The Nevada Department of Public Safety- Division of Emergency Management/Homeland Security would like to ensure that the citizens of Nevada and the general public are aware that this event will be a test, and not a real emergency alert.

http://www.foxreno.com/news/news/national/first-ever-nationwide-test-emergency-alert-system-/nXSwz/
------------------------
e: ... the real emergencies always seem to happen during the tests ...